Glitter Icicles

My last nail post did a lot better than I thought I did, so I decided to continue and post the next manicure I did. This one was a couple of firsts. I used the first Orly I had ever used as the base, and it was the first time I did a glitter gradient from the base of the nail. Here’s what I got:

Glitter GradientI used Orly’s Royal Velvet and China Glaze’s Glistening Snow. It reminds me of icicles, which was a weird feel in Florida during spring, but I enjoyed the manicure. The base is a really pretty blurple, and I was very happy with how the color turned out, but it stained my nails. I’m going to try it again with another base coat to see if something changes, but I really did like the color.

Thoughts?

