Dark Argyle

I decided to try something new this time. After watching more YouTube videos on nail art than I would ever admit, I figured out what pattern I wanted to try with the green/gray color I was already sporting. I found a deep red and a gold and then went to town.

Dark ArgyleThe colors I used are all OPI: Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine!, I’m Not Really a Waitress, and Oy-Another Polish Joke! Nein!… pulls different colors on different people. This is a pretty accurate depiction of the color that I’ve seen while wearing it (maybe a bit more green in life), but I’ve seen it pull more gray on other people. I think it just depends on your skin tone. I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it, but it definitely grew on me.

To do the design, I happened to have a few stripers that had been given to me a while ago. I grabbed the white striper, wiped off the polish, and created the triangles and lines. When I did the manicure last night, I wasn’t sure the red was bright enough to show, but I definitely like the darker tones in contrast to the gold. I’ll probably be revisiting this color combination.

Thoughts?

