My Aggravation for Today

I won’t even admit how long I spent on these nails because I can’t believe it myself. But, to give you a hint, we watched A Princess Bride, 101 Dalmatians, and Tarzan while I was doing them. I mean, I did have to start over at one point, but still.

This is also the first time I’ve tried both water marbling and French tip style nails. While it didn’t end up perfect, for it being the first successful time I’ve done either of these techniques, I’m quite proud of them. Who knows when I’ll try them again!

IMG_0932 copy

The colors for the marbling are all China Glaze: Turned Up Turquoise, Jamaican Out, and Frostbite, the black is an unnamed black striper, and I topped it all off with China Glaze’s Fairy Dust. I’ve had Fairy Dust for a month or so and I quite like the subtle affect it gives. I can see I need practice with the striper, as you can really tell on my ring finger, but it’s not as noticeable in real life, so I’ll just remember it for next time.

I taped off the tip of my nail, applied the water marble, then made the smile line with the black striper. I might put together a tutorial of how exactly I did this if people ask for one, but it was pretty straight forward.

2 thoughts on “My Aggravation for Today

Thoughts?

