“Peanut Butter” Jelly Sandwich!

So, another post about a couple “firsts”. A couple weeks ago, I got to talking to the maker of SAGELacquers about polish. I have this kind of obsessive, undying love for OPI and she had never really tried the brand, so we agreed to swap some items. Well, in the box she sent, she included a few polishes she had made herself; two of those being a blue/purple jelly polish called Concord Grape and a gold glitter called Peanut Butter. Following her lead, I went on to make the first jelly sandwich I had ever done with the first Indie polishes I have ever owned. And I kinda loved it:

Peanut Butter and Jelly sun

The polish turned the glitter silver, which didn’t bother me. It was neat to watch the colors shift and I absolutely love the depth of the bluey-purple. While it’s not noticeable in the above picture, you can still see the glitter in all its glory. I snapped a shot of this manicure in the shade to show the difference:

Peanut Butter and Jelly shade

I couldn’t stop staring at my hands when this was on. It definitely is going to be something I revisit. I’m excited to try the jelly polish out with a couple other glitters I own!

Thoughts?

