Apologies and Minions

First, I am so sorry I fell off the face of the earth. Life got in the way completely, and then when it settled down, I broke two nails. (Make that three. It’s been rough on my nails.) I’ve been waiting to grown them back out before posting again. However, after the consistent breakage, I realized I’ve been away for too long. I’m just going to have to take pictures of them short and continue with the posts. I’m sure there’s something I could do.

And there was. I, like a lot of people, went to see Despicable Me 2 last week. It was worth it. I laughed throughout the entire showing both times we saw it. To decorate the occasion, I put some time aside for some nail art. Minions!

MinionThis manicure made me realize how much I need actual dotting tools. It would have made this particular attempt much easier. The blue I used is Manhunt by China Glaze. It’s a beautiful navy blue. The tone on my middle finger is closest to how actually dark it is. Still a very pretty blue. The yellow is OPI’s Need Sunglasses. I love the yellow, but it took multiple coats to get it opaque. I’m going to have to keep looking for a good, solid yellow. For the rest of the colors, I used China Glaze Concrete Catwalk, OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls, and NYC Black Lace Creme.

I loved this manicure. It brought a smile to my face every time I looked at my hands. I did get a couple comments on my nails, which to me is always a success. This might be something I’ll revisit once I acquire the right tools to perfect it.

Thoughts?

