OPI Neons – Stripes, Dots, and a Tribal Feel

Happy Labor Day! I hope you guys are having a good weekend. This is the first Labor Day I’ve had off in years, so I’ve definitely been enjoying the day. I’ve decided to try something new — I want to use the same brand for each of my manicures. I’ve seen a couple other blogs do that and I like the effect. So, here’s my first try.

Neon Stripes 1The colors are all from OPI’s Neon Revolution that came out this past summer. If you haven’t seen it, it was a box of six minis — four neon colors, a white base coat, and a top coat. For this manicure, I did not use the white base coat that came with it; instead I used a cream polish. The white base coat was just too streaky for me to work with and I don’t mind the extra coats of polish of my nails.

Neon Stripes 2The colors are called Blue It Out Of Proportion, Don’t Say It – Yellow It!, Pink Outside The Boxand The Time Is Pow! These neon colors are not available outside of the Neon Revolution box. The black I used is Razzle Dazzler from Nicole by OPI. I wasn’t anticipating liking the black dots when I started (I was mainly trying to cover up the cream color underneath), but that actually turned out to be my favorite part. While these are definitely not tribal nails, I think the black gives it that kind of feel.

Neon Stripes 3The neons weren’t as bright as I was anticipating. I mean, don’t get me wrong, they are bright, but the yellow and pink aren’t true neon. More just thicker, opaque bright colors. I liked using the colors together, but I think my favorite is The Time is Pow!. It gave off a subtle coral hint while still remaining an orange. It’s a little hard to describe, but I liked the pop of that color.

One thought on “OPI Neons – Stripes, Dots, and a Tribal Feel

Thoughts?

