Julep Chevrons

Good morning! I hope you all have had a lovely week. Mine was pretty good, but I cannot wait for this weekend. Today’s post begins the manicures post nail breaks. In this one, I broke my ring finger and then had to file the rest down accordingly. HOWEVER, I did try a new brand, and I am absolutely in love!

Julep Chevron 1I received my first Maven box from Julep and used the colors included for this manicure. They are Bette, Isla, and Mila. Isla (the pearly white) is beautiful, but a little frosty. I’m not a fan of seeing brushstrokes, but I think I like the color more than I dislike the finish. Bette (the purple) has a bit more pink than I expected, but again, I love the color. Mila (the glitter) is my favorite of the trio. It’s a fine, multicolored glitter that doesn’t require many coats. I used one thick coat for my ring and thumb nails. I can’t wait to wear it again.

Julep Chevron 2Julep is an online beauty brand that sends out boxes each month to their members. They have multiple categories to include all of the beauty lovers. I stuck to the It Girl box, as it includes three nail polishes. Julep runs as a subscription. You can purchase a box of your choice each month, or you can decline and wait until the next.

Box 2This was my first box, and the marketing plow worked on me hook, line, and sinker. I already have October’s box picked out and I can’t wait for it to ship. I’m expecting this to run out of steam soon (when I suddenly have way to many Julep polishes and Christmas is around the corner), but I’m going to enjoy it while it lasts.

BottlesI even love the bottles. Seriously. The brand knew what they were doing.

Interested? Check out their website for more information. If you’re interested in signing up, take their quiz to get started! I know I fell for a marketing gimmick, but it really worked. I’m excited to see more colors come out from them. Also, each polish has a girl’s name, so I might be using them as gifts for my sisters come Christmas.

Thoughts?

