C-A-N-E-S!

The University of Miami Hurricanes are 4-0 for the first time since 2004. I’m ecstatic! This is awesome. I’m really hoping the past games are showing us that we’re starting that pull out of the slump. This Saturday against Georgia Tech is going to be a hard one, and might stop the streak, but we’ll see! So, in honor of our wonderful football team, nails!

CanesIt’s orange. I swear, it’s orange. I used a couple different colors here. The green is actually one thin layer of Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Emerald City over Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Jumpin’ Jade. Jumpin’ Jade has the depth and Emerald City added the shimmer. I was impressed with how it turned out. The orange is Brash’s On Fire, which you can find at Payless. The orange-on-green has OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls underneath to give it a pop.

Canes 3This took a bit of patience and a lot of dots. I wasn’t sure how I felt about the dotted outline. On my index finger, I love it. On my pinkie, not so much. And I definitely didn’t like how the dots looked on my right hand, because those nails are shorter. I’ll have to revisit the outline after my nails grow back.

Canes 2Can you tell I’m excited? I can’t wait to see where this team is headed.

Thoughts?

