Frankenstein’s Monster Stitches

Happy Columbus Day! Today, even more places are closed. Anywho, new look! New name! Isn’t it great? Please, tell me what you think. I’ve been working on a new name, banner, look, and whatnot for a while now and I’m so excited to officially have it up! I’m also working on having different social medias to branch out on to. So far, I’ve got my Pinterest, and hopefully more will follow.

After the last Halloween nails, I had to try something different with new Juleps. To be honest, this has been one of my favorite manicures to date. Click to read more!

Frankenstein's Stitches 1The colors used are Julep’s Kendra and Missy and a random black striper. They both came in October’s It Girl box. To be honest, I was not sure about Kendra. I figured I’d use that polish once and then gloss over it, but I was really surprised with it! It is a dark green, but it was much prettier than I pictured it to be. And Missy is wonderful. It’s absolutely opaque and I had no issues painting it over such a dark color.

Stitches 3I was painting it at night, so I had no idea if the black stitching was even going to show up against Kendra, but I am glad I’m wrong! Some of the stitching came out a little long, or too thin, so I’ve realized that I definitely need to get some brushes. I think I’ve been saying that for a while now, but I really don’t like buying things online. I don’t know why, I’d just rather find it in a store. Unfortunately, you can’t quite beat the prices online for art brushes, so I’ll eventually bite the bullet and order them.

Stitches SunA shot in sunlight! It was so cloudy the day I was taking these pictures, and the sun was coming out in moments. I was a crazy person, stopping everything to run outside and snap some pictures every twenty minutes or so. I finally got a good shot in the sun, so that nonsense only lasted an hour or so.

Let me know what you think! (About the nails, the blog, the weather, anything.) I love hearing back from you.

Thoughts?

