e.l.f.’s Cruella de Vil

Hi guys! I hope this finds you well. It’s a busy week for me, but I made sure to get these nails done and uploaded early so I could share. Last week, a friend sent me pictures of an e.l.f. nail polish set at Walgreens. It holds 12 polishes; four sets of three for four female Disney villains. The first one I chose was Cruella de Vil.

Sunlight

Colors are e.l.f Nude, Smoky Brown, and Smokin’ Hot. I was thrown off the with colors, simply because nude and brown don’t quite fit my mental image of Cruella de Vil. Still, I worked with them.

Shade Closeup

Regardless of the colors, I decided to still stick with Dalmatian spots. I am really happy with how it turned out. The three worked really well together. Nude caught me off guard, though. Inside, it looks like a brown-based nude, and as soon as I stepped outside, it was pink! I did quite a few double takes.

Shade

The polish wasn’t that bad. My biggest complaint was the brush: it was course and hard to work with. The bristles didn’t quite lay together neatly, so I had a lot more jagged lines than I’m used to. However, the bottles were dirt cheap, so it’s not that terrible. Overall, there good for the price.

One thought on “e.l.f.’s Cruella de Vil

Thoughts?

