e.l.f.’s Ursula

Happy Monday! Have a good weekend? I’ve continued on with e.l.f.’s collection to the next female villain, Ursula! Honestly, the color choices really confused me with this one. It took a couple different tries to figure out a design that worked, and I’m still not a fan of the one I ended up with.

UrsulaYes, you see that right. They chose a mint blue, a coral, and a dark blue for Ursula. I was completely confused. I mean, where’s the purple?! So, you can see my dilemma. These colors are Coral Dream, Mint Cream, and Sea Escape. I finally decided to depict the sea shell Ursula traps Ariel’s voice in and then went for swirls on the other nails. I first tried to draw tentacles, but that was a massive fail, seeing as I used a toothpick. So, sea shell it is.

CloseupTo be honest, I’m not a massive fan of these colors. The coral came out a little orange, the mint a little blue, and the blue had shimmer in the bottle that flat out refused to show up on the nail. The only time I saw a hint of shimmer was after I had taken some of these photos and saw a part in direct sunlight. It was a huge disappointment. I’ve even included a picture of the bottle to prove my point!

BottleSo, yeah. I wasn’t a fan of this design, but I think that’s okay. I got it done and learned for next time! Please let me know what you think.

One thought on “e.l.f.’s Ursula

Thoughts?

