Blue Matte Flakes

Hey guys! Hope you’re having a good week so far. I’m sorry I missed Monday. I realized too late that my photos were still on my camera and when I needed my camera chord the most, I couldn’t find it anywhere. I have found it and uploaded all the photos from there, and here I am!

After how much work I put into the last few manicures, I decided to go simple today with simply a color with an overlaying glitter. I got a satin finish polish from my November Julep Maven box and Essie came out with two new Luxeffects colors, so I decided to combine those and throw in a matte top coat.

Shade 1Colors used are Julep Lola and Essie Sparkle on Top. Lola is a satin finish, but when I added a matte coat on top of the glitter, the satin was obviously not matte, so I topped it all off with OPI Matte Top Coat. Because of how dark the blue is, I spent a lot of time on clean up with this manicure. For the most part, I’m very happy with it. I only see a few things I can improve upon in the photos. Thankfully, the line at the base of my nail was completely smooth in real life.

CloseupI cannot get over this glitter. To me, this is the winter/cool sister to Shine of the Times, which is more of a fall polish to me. Considering I wear more cool colors, I feel I’ll be getting a lot of use out of this one. And the blue is beautiful! I wish I would have gotten a picture of its natural finish. I’ve found I’m a sucker for deep colors with satin finishes. Looking at these pictures makes me want to go hunting for more!

Shade 2I really can’t wait to use these again. Hope you have a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “Blue Matte Flakes

Thoughts?

