Gray Dots

Hello, there! It’s already December! I definitely hope it’s colder for you than it is for me. The high this week is in the 80’s (Fahrenheit). I’m really hoping it drops before Christmas. We had a hint of cold weather on Thanksgiving, but that was about it. Today, I have a simple manicure to share that I really enjoyed.

SunColors used are Julep Winter, China Glaze White On White, China Glaze Concrete Catwalk, and NYC Black Lace Creme. I was looking through colors I hadn’t tried yet, and decided to do something with Winter. Then, I grabbed a white, black, another gray, and a dotting tool and made this.

CloseupI decided to do the dots at the base of my nail because I’m not quite a fan of Winter. I think it would be a pretty color on someone else. I just didn’t like how it looked with my skin tone, so I decided to try and break the clash up with the other colors. Now, I’m really wondering what this would look like had I used Concrete Catwalk for the base. I’m actually excited to revisit this with other colors.

Shade

Shade

The picture in the shade shows the gray a little better than in the sun. I noticed in the first two photos, the color looked a little beige. I hope you liked! It was a fun, simple manicure to do and didn’t require much time at all.

One thought on “Gray Dots

Thoughts?

