Christmas Mickey!

Hey there! I can’t believe I forgot to post today! I was at work and it hit me about 5:00 that I completely forgot about it. So, here I am a little late in the day. I’m also sorry about missing Thursday. I just didn’t have anything to share, so I took the day off.

This past Saturday, I had made plans to go to Disney World for their taping of the parade, but wasn’t able to make it due to a prior engagement I had, also, completely forgot about. In anticipation, though, I did my first Christmas mani — and made it completely Disney.

SunColors are all OPI: The Spy Who Loved Me, Goldeneye, When Monkeys Fly!, Ski Slope Sweetie, I Snow You Love Me, and Mariah Carey’s Pure 18k White Gold Top Coat. I really wanted something sparkly, and holy crap, it was sparkly. I seriously overdid my ring finger — When Monkeys Fly! has holographic glitter in addition to the large gold pieces I was not aware of. I absolutely love it, but it was so hard to get a good picture in the sun without overloading my camera.

CloseupOh, the Mickey’s. They were adorable. I realized while I was taking pictures that if I had added a dotted stripe above the Mickey on my middle finger, it would have been the Disney Christmas Sweater. I might end up doing it, but I’m not sure. My pinkie actually ended up being my favorite. It’s quite understated, but the glitter adds enough shine to keep it interesting. I’ll have to revisit that design for the next Disney trip.

Shade

Shade

Honestly, I feel like I could keep talking about these designs forever. There just seems to be so much to say, so I’m trying to reign it in and allow you to enjoy the pictures.

Thoughts?

