Christmas Tree and Holly

Hey all! I hope this finds you well. Can you believe Christmas is less than a week away? I’m still in shock. I have some last minute gifts to pick up, but I think I’m done for the most part. Today, I have a Christmas manicure for you. I’m quite excited about how it came out, although I lost my clean up brush before I finished it. That was quite frustrating.

SunI started out with OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls. Then, mixing together a few drops of that, OPI Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine! and Sephora by OPI Social Climber, I got that shimmery gray color and saran wrapped it onto the nail. I finished the background by topping it off with a light coat of OPI’s Pure 18k White Gold Top Coat. (I’ve been using that a lot lately. Absolutely loved the affect it gave this manicure.)CloseupWith the background finished, I then sponged on OPI Need Sunglasses? to help the designs pop. The green is Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Emerald City and was applied with an art brush I cut down. The red is another OPI: The Spy Who Loved Me. I finished the tree off with OPI All Sparkly and Gold and using a glitter piece from OPI I Snow You Love Me for the star.Sun 2 The yellow is so bright in sunlight! It was barely noticeable when I was applying it inside — gave almost a feint glow. As soon as I stepped outside, I couldn’t believe it! I love it, but it’s so crazy how big the difference is. Luckily, I still like it.ShadeI hope you all have a great weekend!

