Wedding Nails

Hi all! Did you have a good weekend? I had a crazy one! My brother got married Saturday, so the entire weekend was full. I new I had to get something on my nails for the event, and when I was looking at my stash, I landed on a pretty special color.

SunThis is China Glaze’s For Audrey. I’d worn the color once before and immediately thought of wedding nails. It matched the color scheme of my outfit, so I used it again and was able to get better pictures. To add some sparkle, I grabbed Essie’s Set in Stones and did a gradient down the nail. I was excited my nails were long enough to have the gradient stop halfway down and am pleased with how it went.

CloseupThese photos are a little bright, but it’s still pretty accurate. Set in Stones had the right amount of bling to set off from the blue without taking away from it. While I don’t normally wear colors like this, I couldn’t resist for a wedding.

BottleHope you all have a great week and I’ll be back Thursday!

Thoughts?

