OPI Calendar: March

Hey guys! Did you watch the Oscars last night? I…did not. Ever since the movies nominated have been movies I have no interest in seeing, I’ve given up on those awards. Maybe one day we’ll get to nominating movies that are entertaining? Who know. (I’m also aggravated at The Hobbit’s lack of nominations, but c’est la vie.)

ShadeToday I have the continuation of my OPI Calendar manicures. I’ve been enjoying this in that I’m forced to try new color combinations. In case you can’t read the colors below, they are Jade is the New Black, Ski Teal We Drop, Gargantuan Green Grape, and Peace & Love & OPI.

CalendarWhen looking at these colors, I immediately wanted to try a water marble. The base color is Gargantuan Green Grape, and then I just went at it with the other three. I love the subtle shimmer of Peace & Love & OPI in the marble. For the thumb, pointer, and pinky, I went for a horizontal gradient between Jade is the New Black and Ski Teal We Drop. For my middle, I thought it best to just let PLO speak for itself.

CloseupI took these photos later on in the afternoon, so I unfortunately couldn’t capture the duochrome shift of PLO. It really is one of my favorites colors. They did a wonderful job capturing that.

BottleThat’s it for today! These colors retail for $9.00 and you can find them at various professional salons, Ulta, and Sally’s.

Thoughts?

