Julep March Maven Box Swatches

Hello! Hope you all had a great weekend. I had a fairly busy one, but definitely enjoyed it. Today, I have a different kind of post to share with you. I received this month’s Maven Box from Julep last week and decided to swatch the colors before playing with them in a nail art fashion. Let me know what you think!

First up is Margaret. This is a beautiful cornflower blue creme. This is two — rather thick — coats. It probably could have been three thin ones, but I always forget how much polish gathers on the Julep brushes. I’m actually still wearing this color. It’s definitely my favorite out of the trio.

Julep Margaret SwatchJulep Margaret SwatchNext is Princess Grace, which is a rich papaya creme. I thought this was going to be a softer coral from looking at the bottle, but there was definitely a strong orange in it. These photos are the best ones I got color wise, but it wasn’t as dark as these show. This color does not do well with my skin tone, but it would look great on darker skin.

Julep Princess Grace SwatchJulep Princess Grace SwatchLast is the reason I opted in for this month, Lizanne. This is as beautiful as it showed in the promotion pictures. I’m a sucker for jewel tones and this is definitely one. This is two coats, although I should have opted for a third. There’s still traces of VNL (visible nail line). While this one didn’t stain my nails, it did stain the skin surrounding. I had to scrub and soak with acetone for a bit to get that color off my skin. There might be a nail-staining problem with longer wear.

Julep Lizanne SwatchJulep Lizanne SwatchWhat do you think? I was a little iffy on this month’s colors. I absolutely loved every polish from February, so to love two out of three is a slight bummer. Julep polishes are sold on their website, and you can find out your style here. I hope you enjoyed the different kind of post and if you would like to see more like this, let me know!

One thought on “Julep March Maven Box Swatches

Thoughts?

