OPI Green Plaid

Hello! Did everyone have a good St. Patrick’s Day? I did, even though it included just working and watching The Voice with my sister and nephew. Today, I have the manicure I actually wore yesterday to share with you.

OPI PlaidColors are all OPI: Alpine Snow, Gargantuan Green Grape, Jade is the New Black, and Love.Angel.Music.Baby. I was thinking about what I wanted to do and realized I didn’t really want to wear shamrocks or rainbows or pots of gold. I wanted understated and simple, and saw a skittle plaid by More Nail Polish. I love the streak of color in the background and decided to go with that. I used GGG as my streak, so it’s actually a lot more subtle, but I loved how it came out.

OPI PlaidI did the large stripe by swiping the polish brush down the nail. It took about two-three coats to get ride of any streaks and make it completely opaque. Then I grabbed a striping brush and painted on the green. The gold added the perfect touch to this.

OPI Gargantuan Green GrapeI’m really pleased with how this came out. These pictures make it look like I used a matte top coat, but I didn’t. I smoothed everything over with Seche Vite and there is a beautiful shine in person. However, I think this would look really cool matte, as these photos are showing.

OPI Gargantuan Green GrapeAll of these colors can be found in professional salons, Ulta, ulta.com, Sally’s, and wherever else OPI is sold.

Thoughts?

