One Year Anniversary

Hey guys! I have a special Saturday post for you today. One year ago today, I made my first nail post. I had no idea what was going to happen with it, but had some wonderful feedback and decided to keep posting. I knew the date was coming up, so I decided to revisit the design.

China Glaze Turned Up TurquoiseI used the same colors: China Glaze Concrete Catwalk and Turned Up Turquoise. This mani initially was done right after I got striping tape and loved the color combination. I’m sad that my nails aren’t as long as they were, but my nails never stay the same length. I get them all that long, and either one breaks or I file them down to prevent a break.

China Glaze Turned Up TurquoiseI sure have learned a thing to two. My clean up has improved and I can now use tape without bleeding. I’m quite happy with that. I’m still learning, but it’s nice to see where I started (at least with blogging).

China Glaze Concrete CatwalkI hope you all have a great weekend! I’ll see you Monday.

Thoughts?

