Lacquer Legion: LUCKY

Hey guys! I’m participating in the Lacquer Legion again this month and I’m quite excited for what I have to share. I’ve been thinking about this for a bit, and the only thing I was certain about when the theme was announced was that I wasn’t going to do shamrocks. So, I went in an entirely different direction!

China Glaze White on WhiteWhen thinking of the word “lucky”, one of the first things to pop in my head was the Jason Mraz and Colbie Caillat song, Lucky. So I decided to paint on the melody of the beginning of the chorus. For the colors, I used China Glaze White on White and Coconut Kiss. I decided to go with China Glaze because I tend to run right into deals and sales with them. And purple is my favorite color, so that just seemed right.

China Glaze Coconut KissI really enjoyed doing this, as it’s probably the first full freehand thing I’ve done since my January skyline. I’ve realized I definitely need new brushes, and if/when I do a music-themed one again, I probably won’t make the staff and notes the same color. (Also, don’t look too hard at the white. I have a really old bottle of White on White, and I’m pretty sure my top-coat needs cleaning, which is why it definitely looks cream.)

China Glaze White on WhiteWhat do you think? I love the manicure, and even with the little whoops! moments, it’s definitely one of my favorites. I’ll see you Monday!

One thought on “Lacquer Legion: LUCKY

Thoughts?

