Julep April Maven Box Swatches

Hey guys! Today I want to share the colors in this month’s It Girl Maven Box. I received these in the mail Monday and finally got some time to swatch. The three colors included are all sheer polishes, so they took some layering. Check out the rest after the jump!

Julep Bailey SwatchThis beautiful blue is Bailey. I instantly fell in love with the color in the bottle and was excited to try it out. However, they were not kidding when they called it a sheer! This is about five thick coats (and you can still see my nail line). I started thin at first, but after coat number three and still a prominent nail line, the last two were thick globs. Next time I wear this, I will definitely remember to wear white underneath!

Julep BaileyJulep Flora SwatchNext up is Flora. It’s a fuschia-leaning purple with a subtle shimmer. This hit full opacity in four coats. While purples are my favorite colors, this one has more pink to it than I prefer. It still is pretty and goes well with my skin tone.

Julep FloraJulep Maren SwatchLast is Maren. This is a sheer bubble-gum pink with what Julep claims a blue shimmer. While I can see blue in the bottle, the shimmer leans more silver on the nail. This was also a five-coater, although I started with thicker coats this time. While it’s not my cup of tea, it’s a very soft, feminine pink and the shimmer is really pretty. I feel this would layer over other colors very well.

Julep MarenWhat do you think? This camera I’m using has allowed me to capture some good swatch photos, and I’ve been playing around with how I hold my hand. I’ve found I definitely like including the bottle in the photos, as my palm looks really wide in photos and the bottle helps hide that. Are these colors for you?

2 thoughts on “Julep April Maven Box Swatches

  1. Alicia says:

    The bubble gum pink polish is not for me, but Bailey and Flora are gorgeous! I could definitely see myself wearing Flora it’s such a pretty shade of purple.

Thoughts?

