April Nail Art Challenge Day 3: Favorite

Hey guys! I hope you had a good start to your week. Yesterday was a rare Monday off, so I enjoyed doing a whole lot of nothing. Today’s theme is “Favorite”. I decided to go with my favorite color (purple) and favorite technique (gradients).

ZoyaFor this I used Zoya Aurora and Storm. It didn’t quite end up as I thought it would. When dabbing on Storm, the black base stayed on the sponge and the bits of white and holo particles came out on the nail. It was something new to try.

Zoya AuroraClean up was easy. I recently purchased OPI’s Glitter Off Base Coat, and painted that around my cuticles. I peeled off most of the polish on my skin, saving me a lot of time and Q-tips.

Zoya StormLet me know what you think!

Thoughts?

