China Glaze Striping…Nightmare

Hey guys! Happy Monday. Did you have a good weekend? Mine was not long enough. I have a long week ahead of me (my only day off this week was yesterday), but hopefully, it’ll go fast! In the last week or so, I’ve realized how many untrieds I have in my stash. Not good! So, I’ve decided to start using them.

China Glaze Howl You DoinFor this manicure, I’ve used China Glaze Howl You Doin’ and Pelican Gray. Odd combination, isn’t it? I asked my boyfriend to pick to numbers between 1 and…well, a lot, and he chose numbers 24 and 31. I then went to my handy dandy spreadsheet and violĆ ā€Ž! Two untried colors to use.

China Glaze Howl You DoinI like the bizarre look of the two colors together — I don’t like how messy the striping is. Howl You Doin’ is a creme polish loaded with glitter, which made it a little thick and goopy when pulling off the tape. Pelican Gray is purely creme, but a little sheer. I had to glob the polish on to cover up HYD, which then made it thick and goopy when pulling off the tape. The next time I try something like this, I’ll definitely be sponging on the colors and see if I have a different result.

China Glaze Pelican GrayThis didn’t last long on my nails. My boyfriend loved it, but I couldn’t see past the mistakes. So I snapped a few pictures and took it off. C’est la vie. I hope you all have a wonderful week and I’ll see you soon!

2 thoughts on “China Glaze Striping…Nightmare

Thoughts?

