Lacquer Legion: GARDEN

Hey guys! Hope your week is going well. I’m getting my oil changed today (fun!), so it’ll be great as soon as that’s over with. Today’s post is for the Lacquer Legion theme of garden. I wasn’t too sure where I wanted to go with this, as I didn’t want to do an actual garden, and flowers aren’t really my thing. My mother reminded me of butterfly gardens, so I went with a simple butterfly and flower.

Essie Bikini So Teeny
I used a base of Essie’s Bikini So Teeny. It’s probably my most-used polish (besides white and black). I absolutely love this color. The flower is Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Jumpin’ Jade and Essie Tart Deco (another all-time fave). The black is OPI Black Onyx and I added a splash of color on the butterfly using Essie Chills & Thrills.

LLGardenI’m quite proud of this. At first, the flower was on my thumb, and I couldn’t stand how that looked, so I moved the flower to my pinkie last minute, and it makes a world of difference to me.

Essie Bikini So TeenyLLGardenWhat do you think? Don’t forget to join in on the Lacquer Legion fun! Search the hashtag #LLGarden on pretty much any site that does tags. See you soon!

Thoughts?

