OPI Calendar: June

Hey guys! Have you missed me? I’m sorry about my unexpected absence. So many things happened in the last week and I had absolutely no inspiration or motivation to do my nails. I’ve been wearing plain colors since last Monday. However, I am on vacation this week, so I’ve been working overtime on getting designs ready to post. Today, I have the severely late design I did using the colors for this month on my OPI calendar.

OPI Do You Lilac It?OPI June
I’ll be completely honest: I’m not a fan of the color scheme, and this design lasted long enough for me to get photos before it came off. I just wasn’t inspired at all. I’m disappointed that my lack of inspiration affected the design, but couldn’t bring myself to redo it.

OPI Sweet HeartHappy Anniversary! took about four coats on me to become opaque. If I liked my smile line better, I probably would have been okay with three. The rest of the nails have a base of Sweet Heart, freehand stripes in Do You Lilac It?, and Pink-ing of You for the dots. I was anticipating the two pinks to have more contrast than they do.

OPI Do You Lilac It?Thoughts? I have a neat post set up for you tomorrow. Sneak peak — it’s my first stamping design ever! I can’t wait to show you. Have a great Wednesday!

Thoughts?

