Orly Saturated with Stamping

Hey guys! I’m an idiot. I realized a little too late yesterday that I forgot to post. So, here we go. I picked up this color at the hair show in the beginning of the month, and oh my gosh. I’m in love. Also, I recently ordered some MoYou plates off Amazon, so I decided to give stamping a shot.

MoYou Artist Plate 04
This is two coats of Orly’s Saturated. I cannot tell you how beautiful this is. It has so much depth to it. In certain lighting, it looked like depression glass. I just fell absolutely in love with it. I put the color immediately on my toes after having a day on my fingernails.

Orly SaturatedFor the stamping, I used MoYou’s Artist Plate 04 and OPI This Gown Needs a Crown. It was a little patchy, and I’m not sure if that’s because of the polish or my stamping inexperience. I have a lot to learn. I stamped my ring finger first, then my middle. I didn’t even think about lining the design up, so when after getting the angle on my middle finger, it was shocking. And then I was amused at my shock. Of course that’s going to be an issue. So, I went with it.

MoYou Artist Plate 04I love the plates! I’m going to have to play with them a little more, but it’s just so neat! Let me know what you think about the design and have a good weekend!

Thoughts?

