Very Emily by Starrily

Hey guys! How are you today? I have a lot of posts planned this week. Makes up for the week of absence. Today, I have a polish I won in a contest to share with you.

Essie Lapiz of Luxury Swatch
This is Starrily’s Very Emily (made for and named after the blogger) and Essie Lapiz of Luxury. I am in love with both of these colors. Very Emily is a super dense glitter with purple, blue, pink, black, and white pieces. Seriously. Every time I looked at my nails, I saw a different color. Lapiz of Luxury is a dusty pastel periwinkle/lavender. I kept going back and forth on whether it was blue or purple. I’m still not entirely sure.

Starrily Very EmilyAfter seeing how dense the glitter is, I knew I wanted to make a stripe down the nail. I laid down two pieces of tape and went from there. For my ring finger, I used the bottle’s brush and layered, while trying to take off the excess polish off with a paper towel. After seeing how thick that got, I grabbed a makeup sponge and sponged on the glitter on my middle finger. It worked so quickly and I didn’t have a massive amount of polish on my nail.

Essie Lapiz of LuxuryThis glitter was a limited edition and has been sold out. However, Starrily has amazing glitters that are all as jam-packed as this one, which you can find on their website. They also offer a service where you can make your own glitter. (Seriously. MAKE YOUR OWN. I’m probably going to succumb to that soon.) Essie can be found at your local salons and drugstores. Let me know what you think! I’ll see you soon.

Thoughts?

