Julep June Maven Box Swatches

Hey guys! How are you doing today? I’m sad over the games yesterday. I was so rooting for Australia, and it’s always sad to see the reigning champ go out. But, that’s how it goes. I am finally getting around to sharing this month’s Julep Maven Swatches. It’s a little late in the month, but better late then never.  Click the link below to check them out!

Julep June Maven Swatch
First up is Savoy, a bright metallic gold. It applied really smoothly, even though you can see the brush strokes. My swatch is two coats and top coat, although it’s opaque enough to be a one-coater.

Julep SavoyNext is Phia. This is a duochrome purple shimmer. It’s a bit sheer, definitely meant to be layered. (I would love to see this layered over black.) I like this one more than I thought I would — I’ll have to take time out to play around with it. My swatch is three coats and top coat. I think you could reach full opacity in four coats.

Julep PhiaLast is my favorite, Jennine. When Julep first revealed the June collection, this was the color that I was going to own. I was going to be so disappointed if this was an add-on that sold out before I could get it, but nope! It was included in my box. Jennine is a textured teal color with a beautiful shimmer. I absolutely love it. However, it can stain, so double up on your base coat when you wear it. My swatch is three coats.

Julep JennineIf you’re interested in Julep, become a Maven and find out more! They offer a monthly subscription brand, as well as special prices and sales for members. Let me know what you think and I’ll see you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Julep June Maven Box Swatches

Thoughts?

