Lacquer Legion: ON HOLIDAY

Hey guys! I know I took another unexpected week off from the blog. I’m sorry about that, but life got in the way. However, today post is for the Lacquer Legion theme of On Holiday and I am so excited to share this with you! When I saw the theme, I knew immediately that I wanted to portray the one place I would love to return to just for a vacation: Miami!

Essie Bikini So Teeny
I decided to do the historic district on South Beach portraying art deco architecture. It’s not perfect, but I’m absolutely in love. I started with Essie Bikini So Teeny for the blue, Florida sky, and then went to town on the buildings.

On HolidayI started with a white base to outline the building and give the colors something to hold on. Then I grabbed blue, green, pink, and yellow polishes, mixed them with the white, and drew in the details. So all of the darker features you can see through the trees were painted first. Then, I grabbed the four OPI Sheer Tints and covered the buildings to give them the pastel/neon color they’re known for.

Miami BeachLast, I grabbed a super thin striper, Nicole by OPI Razzle Dazzler because I can’t seem to find my OPI Black Onyx) and carefully painted on the palm trees. Finished that off by adding the ground and shrubbery, and I am one happy lacquerista! This is definitely one of my absolute favorite manicures. I was so scared it wasn’t going to come out, and then as soon as I added the palm trees, I had it!

Make sure you check out the rest of the Lacquer Legion! We’re using the hashtag #OnHoliday to denote our posts on most social media. Have a great Monday and I’ll see you soon!

4 thoughts on “Lacquer Legion: ON HOLIDAY

Thoughts?

