4th of July Sugar Spun

Hey guys! Happy Independence Day to all my American readers! (I’m actually not even sure if I have readers from outside the US? Is that ignorant? I’m just not sure how far my teeny tiny blog reaches. If you’re from a different country, please let me know!) I have a first attempt to share with you today. I’ve been seeing sugar spun designs since I got into online nail art, and decided to give it a go.

OPI Over and Over A-Gwen
Colors are OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls, Over and Over A-Gwen, and …Eurso Euro. I chose MBSW because I wanted it to be matte, but didn’t want it to look like chalk. I really did like the affect on this color.

OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls

Direct Sunlight

For the design, I tried. I really tried. I was not patient enough at all to get the polish goopy. It is still a cool design and I did like it for a first try, but it didn’t quite end up what I wanted.

OPI ...Eurso EuroI wore this design yesterday, but took it off last night. By the end of the day, I wasn’t feeling it. I plan on sharing what I’m actually wearing today with you guys on Monday. I hope you have a wonderful holiday/weekend — whatever you’re celebrating — and I’ll see you soon!

3 thoughts on “4th of July Sugar Spun

  1. Kairi says:

    I like it. It’s less packed as most sugar spuns I’ve seen. Looks good ๐Ÿ™‚
    And yes you do have readers outside of US, I’m from Estonia and residing either there or in the UK ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Nik@Nails says:

      Thank you! I was going for a more sparse design.
      That’s so neat! You go back and forth between the two? Is it for school or family?

Thoughts?

