OPI Mini Leopard Print

Hey guys! Happy Monday! What did you think of the World Cup final yesterday? I was a total non-fan and didn’t watch it. (A friend was in town, so I decided that seeing her was slightly more important.) I’m a little bummed that none of the teams I had picked up through the semi-finals won, so I’m hoping I have better luck during the women’s World Cup in Canada next year. Today, I have a mini-leopard print design to share with you.

OPI AmazON...AmazOFF
This look was definitely inspired by More Nail Polish. I love the look of the small print paired with straight lines, so I decided to try something similar. I used OPI Push and Shove for my base coat, then used Black Onyx and AmazON…AmazOFF to add the color.

OPI Push and ShoveI’m quite happy with how this came out. It was fairly simple to do. I grabbed a small dotting tool and added the dots before swiping a coat of the green down my nail. Little to no clean up later, and ta da!

Leopard PrintLooking at the photos, I definitely should have added a second coat of the green. It covered beautifully in real life, though, so I didn’t notice the underlying pattern until I was leafing through my photos later.

OPI Leopard PrintWhat do you think? I loved how the two colors worked together, and the black gives it extra pop! Hope you have a wonderful Monday, and I’ll see you soon!

Thoughts?

