Julep and MoYou Stamping

Hey guys! Happy Monday. I hope you had a good weekend — I did! My sisters, mother, and I all spent the weekend at a hotel on the beach. It was absolutely wonderful. Today, I have a stamping mani I wore a couple weeks ago. I’m trying to use stamping more and more, just so I can improve. It’s going okay so far, but I have a lot of polish testing before I think I’ll be comfortable with it.

Julep CorettaI used Julep Lizanne and Coretta for this design. Lizanne is a gorgeous green from the March It Girl box and Coretta is beautiful holographic microglitter from their birthstone collection. I used two coats of each before stamping.

Julep Coretta, Julep LizanneGrabbing the MoYou London Artist Plate 04, I used the vines in the upper right corner and stamped away. Lizanne didn’t show up as vibrant as I was anticipating, but live and learn! The softer shade still looked good over the glitter.

Julep LizanneI started this look knowing I wanted to finish with a matte top coat. While I love the look, I was sorely disappointed with Coretta. As soon as it dried, the holo was gone. You can see the smallest bit of something in my photos, but was absolutely nonexistent in person. It was a sad moment.

Julep CorettaOverall, I liked it! It was a simple design and I learned a bit more about stamping. What do you think? Hope you have a great day!

Thoughts?

