BBofCFL: Black and White

Hey guys! Happy Friday! I hope your week has been going well. I’m simply happy mine is almost over. Today is the Beauty Bloggers of Central Florida’s monthly linkup! I completely lucked out on this. This month’s theme is black and white, and I already had a black and white (and red/pink) mani set up to post next! Totally lucked out. So, here goes!

OPI Black Onyx, Alpine Snow

For this look, I used OPI Black OnyzAlpine Snow, and Zoya Arabella for the pop of color. I started this design with the checkered nail in mind, and as soon as I did one nail, I knew I wasn’t going to continue it onto the rest of my nails.

Zoya ArabellaThe taping took a decently long time. I knew it was going to be time consuming; I did not anticipate the frustration of so many pieces of tape. It became slightly overwhemling and tedious, but the end result was worth it.

OPI Alpine Snow

After finishing the tape, I decided to go with a textured outline around the nails to add something onto them. I grabbed a nail brush and carefully painted an outline. It took a little to get the polish opaque, but that allowed the texture to build up. It was a nice result.

Zoya Arabella

 

So, what do you think? Make sure you check out the rest of the posts! These lovely ladies have some amazing ideas!

One thought on “BBofCFL: Black and White

Thoughts?

