Lacquer Legion: WEIRD SCIENCE

Hey guys! It’s Lacquer Legion time and I am so excited to share this one with you!

LLWeirdScienceI’ve lost my mind, haven’t I? Nope! Don’t understand what a bunch of 4’s have anything to do with science? If you’ve seen 21 JUMP STREET, let me refresh your memory.

21 Jump Street21 Jump StreetThis is my favorite part of the movie! I’ve been thinking for a couple weeks now what to do for this prompt, and I was just hoping inspiration would strike. Finally, it just boiled down to a simple fact — I don’t like science. I’ve never been a fan. Always been more of a math person, personally. And I just did not want to do science nails.

So, I expressed my sentiments toward the subject onto my nails using one of the funniest movies I’ve ever seen.

21 Jump StreetI’ll be the first to admit, this is not a pretty design. To be honest, if you don’t understand the reference, it actually doesn’t make a whole lot of sense. But I have been laughing every time I look at the mani, so at least I am amused!

I started with a base of OPI Alpine Snow. For the colors, I used a very watered down OPI Black Onyx, OPI Over and Over A-Gwen, China Glaze In the Lime Light, and China Glaze Electric Beat. I was originally thinking to top it all with a matte top coat, but realized that white boards aren’t matte, so it wouldn’t quite fit.

China Glaze In the Lime LightWhat do you think? Did I dive off the deep end for this one? I completely understand that this is definitely not for everyone. What would you have gone with instead? Let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “Lacquer Legion: WEIRD SCIENCE

Thoughts?

