OPI Calendar: September

Can you believe it’s almost September? I absolutely can’t. Next thing you know, we’ll be hearing Christmas carols. Today, I’m using the September colors. I decided to redo the design I did as a guest post a while back with these colors. I’m posting this design today, as I’ve decided to kill myself and do the 31 Day Challenge. I’ll be posting the challenge picture and pertinent information tomorrow, so keep an eye out for that!

OPI My Vampire is BuffColors used are all OPI: My Private Jet, My Vampire is Buff, Berlin There Done That, and You Don’t Know Jacques! I am absolutely in love with this color palette. It’s very muted and warm, and MPJ adds just a bit of glamor.

OPI You Don't Know Jacques!My pointer and pinky have a gradient using MVIB, BTDT, and YDKJ. (Acronyms are your friends!) I used all four colors to have a striped, blocked gradient on my thumb and middle finger, and my ring finger just has two coats of MPJ.

OPI You Don't Know Jacques!While I like my original color choices for this design better (that turquoise!), I love the understated look of these colors. Definitely going to be keeping them all close. Let me know what you think, and I’ll see you Monday with the start of the 31 Day Challenge!

Thoughts?

