31DC2014 Day 01: Red Splatter

Day 1 of the 31 Day Challenge! Today’s prompt is red, so I decided to do black and white and red all over.

31DC2014I started with OPI Black Onyx, then did splatter with Alpine Snow and Over and Over A-Gwen. This is my first time trying the splatter technique, and I absolutely love it! It was harder than I thought to get the polish to cover the opening of the straw, but I absolutely love how it came out.

This technique is ridiculously messy, and I have now learned that using red makes it even worse. I’ve always had trouble cleaning red from my cuticles, so this design was no difference. I think I spent more time cleaning up than I did doing the splatter.

31DC201431DC2014OPI Over and Over A-Gwen

 

Thoughts?

