31DC2014 Day 05: Blue

Hey guys! I have a simple design to share with you today just using a blue polish, negative space, and a matte top coat.

Julep LolaThe color used is Julep Lola, which is a satin finish polish. It’s a beautiful dark navy that I’m absolutely in love with, and look amazing with a glitter topper. I wanted something simple for this look as I was short on time, so I added some striping tape and violà!

My application is not perfect. You can really see my rush on this mani in the execution of my clean up. However, I’m happy enough with it.

31DC201431DC201431DC2014What do you think? I’m already thinking about ideas for tomorrow’s prompt. Purple is my favorite color, and I really want to do something neat. I’ll probably just end up using every purple I own for whatever reason. See you tomorrow!

Thoughts?

