31DC2014 Day 07: Black & White Feather

Hey guys! Day 7, can you believe it?! I can’t. It’s absolutely crazy how this has gone so far, and I’m excited to keep going. Today’s prompt is black and white, and I love what I ended up with. Because of the wedding I’m going to day (or have already gone to by the time you’re reading this), I wanted something simple and pretty.

Essie BlancThis is using Essie again: Blanc and Licorice, then topped by OPI’s Matte Top Coat. I was initially thinking about filigree or damask, but then caught sight of a feather design and knew what I was going to do.

I absolutely love it. I especially love the affect the matte top coat gave. I’ll definitely have to remember to try it when I have freehand designs like this.

31DC201431DC2014Black & White NailsThoughts? Comments? I’m going to be sad to take this design off, but that’s part of the fun of the challenge. Have a great Sunday and I’ll see you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “31DC2014 Day 07: Black & White Feather

Thoughts?

