31DC2014 Day 16: Geometric

Hey guys! Late post, I know. The next couple posts are going to be later in the day, simply because I fell behind and rely on sunlight for my photos. But, I’m still going to try to get them posted on the right day. Today is geometric, and…well, it was definitely something new.

Geometric Nails

It seems like this challenge is full of ups and downs. I’ll have one design that I absolutely love and am super proud of, then the next one that I just am not a fan. However, because part of the challenge is to post every day, I have to deal with what I consider fails. I’ve actually received compliments on this design, but because I had a drastically different idea when I started, it’s definitely on the bottom of the list.

For the colors, I decided to go neon and used OPI Life Gave Me Lemons, Push & Pur-Pull, Down to the Core-al, and Black Onyx. I originally planned on color blocking and then stamping a square and circle pattern over it, but that did not work out. So I went with black stripes, then tried triangles, that turned into the criss-cross. Quite a ways to go.

Geometric31DC2014Geometric NailsThoughts?

One thought on “31DC2014 Day 16: Geometric

Thoughts?

