31DC2014 Day 23: Inspired by a Movie

Hey guys! I’m so excited to share today’s design with you! I’ve been wanting to do Howl’s Moving Castle nails for-ev-er and I finally but the bullet and dove in.

31DC2014In case you are not familiar with the movie, I’ll explain. My ring and thumb nail design is the door changer, pointer and pinkie is the coat Howl’s wearing when Sophie meets him, and my middle finger is the wonderful fire demon, Calcifer! This is one of my all-time favorite movies and I couldn’t keep the smile off my face every time I looked at my hand.

Colors included are… Honestly, I don’t know what colors I didn’t use, but I’m going to try to list them out for you:

Thumb & Ring Finger: OPI Black Onyx, Over and Over A-Gwen, Sally Hansen Emerald City, China GlazeĀ Frostbite, and CND Vinylux Burnt Romance (mixed with a little bit of white).
Pointer & Pinkie: Sephora by OPI Social Climber and OPI Pinking of You.
Middle: OPI Need Sunglasses?, Over and Over A-Gwen, Alpine Snow, Black Onyx, and Milani Jiffy Orange.

31DC2014Inspired by a MovieHowl's Moving CastleWhat do you think? Have a good night and I’ll see you tomorrow!

Thoughts?

