31DC2014 Day 28: Inspired by a Flag

Hey all! I’ve been thinking on this prompt for a while, and finally decided I didn’t want to do actual flags. So, I went on a quest looking for fictional flags, only to find out they’re incredibly intricate. (Like this Gotham one.) I finally came across one I felt like attempting to do, so here is my Rohan flag.

Inspired by a FlagWhen I first thought of Lord of the Rings, I was thinking of Gondor. Then remembered what the tree looked like, and vetoed that. I wasn’t planning on doing an intricate design, but this one didn’t leave my head. So, here it is.

Colors used are OPI Jade is the New Black, Alpine Snow, and Love.Angel.Music.Baby. The gold helped smooth over some mistakes, and I’m quite happy with how it turned out.

OPI Jade is the New BlackRohanSee you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “31DC2014 Day 28: Inspired by a Flag

Thoughts?

