31DC2014 Day 31: Honor Nails You <3

LAST ONE! Can you believe it I made it?? Only three days total that I had to make up. I’m so freaking proud of myself, it’s ridiculous. For this last prompt, I knew exactly what I was going to do. I’ve had this picture from Liloo-Nailart on my Pinterest for months. I’ve been waiting for an excuse to replicate them, and it finally came!

31DC2014

First, let’s start with the base color. China Glaze Turned Up Turquoise is probably my favorite shade ever. It’s definitely in the top five. It was one of the first China Glaze polishes I owned, and I don’t think I’ll even let it leave my collection. I’ve already been eying backup bottles! While it wasn’t the color she chose in her original, I instantly thought of this color.

I used Essie Blanc and Licorice for the lines. She initially used acrylic paint, which I can see why. The paint is so much thinner than polish, I’m sure it was easier to get those lines. Even though mine are slightly wobbly and not as crisp, I’m so happy with how this turned out. Also helps that I can’t help but smile when I look at the color!

31DC2014Honor Nails You Love31DC2014That’s it! I’ve finished the challenge! I’m going to be posting a round up post tomorrow with all the links and all the pictures, and them I’m going to take a few days off from painting my nails. I think I’ve earned it! Instead, I’ll be cleaning and rearranging polish. I had to purchase another melmer, so that’s the project I have scheduled for my next day off. Have a great day and I’ll see you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “31DC2014 Day 31: Honor Nails You <3

Thoughts?

