Julep September Maven It Girl Swatches

Hey guys! It’s been a long while since I’ve done a Julep swatch post, hasn’t it? I know these are a month late, but I knew I was not going to have time to put this together during the challenge. I did however use all three of these colors in the flower design I created, so you can definitely see them working together there. Swatches are after the jump!Julep September SwatchFirst up is Fifi. This is a breathtaking baby pink creme polish that I fell absolutely in love with. Which is weird. I do not like pink, I’m not a fan of soft shades, and usually cremes that flirt with the sheer side are no-gos for me. Even though this color is all of those three, I do not care. It’s soft and absolutely gorgeous. This is three coats, and there was still a little nail line visible, but I would have worn it just like that.

Julep FifiNext up is Mahima. This is a metallic gold that almost wanted to look bronze against my skin. This isn’t a color I would wear because there’s so much yellow in the tone, but it’s quite pretty. It would look beautiful on people with more of a cool skin tone. I’ve used two coats for this swatch, but I think you could probably get away with one thick one.

Julep MahimaLast in the It Girl box is Ryan. Being a satin finish sold me on the color before I got it in my hands, and I quite like the depth of the green. However, I found that the satin finish didn’t quite do it for me. I’ve used two coats for the pictures and the second one shows the polish glossy — which I’m a huge fan of.

Julep RyanJulep Ryan GlossyJulep runs a monthly subscription that now offers customization. You can find your style and sign up here. Have a good weekend and I’ll see you Monday!

3 thoughts on “Julep September Maven It Girl Swatches

  1. Nicole says:

    I felt the same way about Fifi– too soft, not excited about pink. I had swapped it out initially, but ended up adding it back in. I’m glad I did, because it’s lovely!

Thoughts?

