LL After Dark: True Blood Style

Hey guys! A little late in the day, but I have a post for you. Today is the monthly post for the Lacquer Legion and the theme is After Dark. I went through a whole slew of ideas for this one, then two friends (who have been slowly getting me open to the idea of watching the show) threw out that I should do the logo to Fantasia — a vampire bar in HBO’s True Blood. As soon as I heard it, I knew that’s what I was doing.

True Blood NailsI started with OPI Black Onyx, tried to add red highlights with Over and Over A-Gwen, and added the white with Alpine Snow. The red is practically non-existent. But that’s okay. It still was a lot of fun to do.

Fangtasia NailsAfter DarkHave a great night!

Thoughts?

