Julep November It Girl Swatches

Hey guys! Hope your week is going well. Today, I have the swatches for this month’s It Girl Maven box, as well as an extra polish that was a gift from a friend.

Julep SwatchesFirst up is Kiki, a seafoam green shimmer. I was really surprised at this color. It has a silver shimmer that puts a bit of blue into the mix and I absolutely love the affect. My swatch is two coats.

Julep KikiNext is Marzia. Julep’s website calls this a pewter chrome, and I guess that works? Even though my photo shows a solid pewter, it does have a touch of gold that threw me off. I used two coats, but you could probably get away with one.

Julep MarziaThird is Ilsa. This is a dark, inky purple-leaning blue. I love this color. It’s dark and muted, but in the sunlight, the color becomes extremely vibrant. The first photo is in the shade and the second is in the sun to show the difference. This is two coats.

Julep IlsaJulep IlsaThe fourth polish I have, Michelle, is a gift from a friend. This was in one of her mystery boxes and she already had the color, so now it’s mine! This is also a dark blue, but definitely looks blue! Also two coats.

Julep MichelleAnd because I was wondering what Ilsa and Michelle would look like next to each other, I also did a comparison. The stark blue in Michelle makes Ilsa look purple. They’re close enough that I don’t think you would need both, but I’m not complaining! This is two coats of each; Michelle on my index and ring fingers, Ilsa on my middle and pinkie.

Julep IlsaAny favorites? I thought Ilsa was going to be my pick, but Kiki surprised me!

Thoughts?

