Julep December It Girl Swatches

Hey all! Happy Monday. Have a good weekend? Mine was…alright. Hoping the week goes well because I have a three day weekend coming up next. Today, I have the swatches from this month’s Julep It Girl box.

Julep Maven SwatchesFirst up is this wonderful bronzey-gold glitter, Sharna. It is absolutely stunning! I was expecting a sparse glitter, but this was full coverage in two coats. I did one coat over Rochelle on my ring finger and loved the effect. I’m really surprised at how easily it can be worn alone, yet still perfect to wear as a glitter topper.

Julep SharnaNext is Aurora. This is a silver chrome, similar to the other mirror chromes that we’ve seen pop up this past year. Aurora is only my second one, so I don’t know how it compares to most of them. Compared to OPI’s Push & Shove, it’s not as near as reflective, but it’s also not as finicky. Below is two coats, although I could have gotten away with one.

Julep AuroraLast is Rochelle. I love this color! It’s a perfect berry color that goes so well with holiday colors. I especially love it paired with Sharna. Looks beautiful. My swatch is two coats.

Julep RochelleThis is one of my favorite boxes I’ve received from Julep. These three colors are absolutely beautiful together and perfect for December. Two thumbs up from me!

Thoughts?

