Wreaths and Candy Canes

Hey guys! Have a good weekend? I’ve had so many posts lately! I went shopping the Saturday after Thanksgiving just to look around and found an OttLite on sale at Michael’s. I knew I was looking for a daylight lamp, but I had no idea you could buy them in store! I snatched one up immediately, made myself a lightbox, and now I can photograph my manicures when I finish them! I’m so excited.

Wreath NailsI went full-on Christmas for this design. When I saw the wreath cutepolish used in her Ultimate Nail Art Guide #2, I knew I had to try it out. In love! I was a little stumped for the rest of the nails because I knew I didn’t want a skittle manicure to distract from the wreath, so I went with candy canes. I used straight Nail Vinyls for this and happy with the result. It’s not as clean as last year’s candy canes, but it worked in a pinch!

I started with Essie Blanc for the base. The wreath includes three different greens: Essie Vices Versa, Mojito Madness, and OPI Jade is the New Black. The red is OPI The Spy Who Loved Me and I picked a couple glitters out from Essie Jazzy Jubilant. The candy canes are both the OPI colors I used: The Spy Who Loved Me and Jade is the New Black.

Christmas NailsOPI The Spy Who Loved MeInspired by cutepolishThey’re so festive! I loved wearing them.

Thoughts?

