LL Reflection: Fireworks

Hey all! Hope you had a wonderful weekend. Today is the last Lacquer Legion theme for the year, and they chose to do Reflection. I looked over the past manicures I’ve done and wanted to give my first design of the year another shot.

OPI Lucerne-tainly Look MarvelousSUCH A DIFFERENCE. I was blown away when I put the two side-by-side. I purposefully postponed filing my nails down a little so I could try this look out, and I love how it turned out. I used the same colors: OPI Black Onyx, Lucerne-tainly Lok Marvelous, Alpine Snow, and Can’t Find My Czechbook.

The main difference (besides the watermark) is the sky. I put down a coat of Black Onyx, then used a makeup sponge to dab on a glitter gradient of Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous. That simple adjustment completely changed the look. I definitely like this look better.

OPI Black OnyxOPI Alpine SnowNew Year's NailsWhat do you think? Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “LL Reflection: Fireworks

Thoughts?

