Blue Paisley

Blue PaisleyI’m alive! Sorry for the absence this last week. Over Christmas, due to certain events, we moved my grandmother in with us. It’s been a huge adjustment and because of her quirks, it’s been difficult to paint. And then I broke a nail. Things are starting to settle, though, so it’s getting a bit easier.

This design is based off a wrap my boyfriend’s mother gave me. She’s from the Seychelles Islands, and when she went to visit family last year, she brought me home an African wrap. The border has this beautiful blue paisley-esque print and I couldn’t help but emulate it on my nails.

5For the colors, I used Essie Hide & Go Chic, Licorice, and Blanc. I used a small art brush I had cut down to create the leaves, then went in with a dotting tool to fill in the free space.

Essie Hide & Go ChicEssie LicoriceEssie BlancWhat do you think?

One thought on “Blue Paisley

Thoughts?

